WA Fellows

WA Fellow is a distinction reserved for select members of the Institute whose accomplishments are deemed fitting of this prestigious membership level. The WA IPAA Nominations Committee identifies such a person and invites them to apply.

Qualifying for Fellow status demonstrates:

  • Seniority and leadership in the public sector
  • Leadership in the business and tertiary sectors
  • Contribution to public administration
  • Contribution to the Institute

Only a limited number of Fellow places are available per annum and those that are accepted will:

  • be allowed to use the post nominal FIPAAWA
  • be invited as our guest to attend a number of exclusive roundtable lunches with invited guest speakers and evening gatherings
  • be recognised as the highest level of Institute member
  • be invited to sit on Special Interest Groups, Committee and officiate at the 2014 IPAA National Conference to be held in Perth

The WA Fellows program is proudly supported by Ernst & Young.

WA Fellows

  • Dr Lynn Allen
  • Ms Maxine Murray
  • Dr Jim Rhoads
  • Mr Grahame Searle
  • Mr Allan Skinner PSM
  • Mr Reece Waldock
  • Ms Sue Ash

National Fellows

IPAA National awards National Fellowships to members who have made an outstanding contribution to the study and /or practice of public administration. They also actively participate in the activities of the Institute and strongly support its mission.

WA National Fellows

  • Mr Colin Murphy PSM
  • Mr Grahame Searle
  • Dr Peter Wilkins
  • Mr Eric Lumsden PSM
  • Mr Christopher Williams
  • Dr Wally Cox PSM
  • Dr Lynn Allen
  • Ms Maxine Murray
  • Dr Geoff Gallop
  • Dr Frank Harman
  • Mr Des Pearson
  • Mr Chris Whitaker
  • Dr Elizabeth Harman
  • Dr Martin Forrest
  • Dr Michael Wood
  • Mr Alan Peachment
  • Mr Allan Skinner PSM
  • Mr Robert MacKenzie
  • Mr Digby Blight
  • Mr Brian Burgess
  • Mr Ronald Robertson

Click here to view all National Fellows

Honorary Life Members of the Western Australia Institute of Public Administration

  • Mr Tim Benjamin
  • Dr. Wally Cox PSM
  • Mr Mike Culmsee
  • Ms Lyn Genoni
  • Dr Barbara Meddin
  • Mr John Persse
  • Ms Marion Seboa
  • Ms Margaret Stockton
  • Ms Jan Stuart
  • Dr Mike Wood