Best Practice in Innovation

This Award focuses on how the initiative, program or project being nominated has actively used innovative practices to improve service delivery to the community, value added or achieve significant outcomes for their organisation.

Open To

  • Organisations only. 
  • Must demonstrate an active use of innovative practices.
  • Projects, programs and initiatives being nominated need to have commenced within the last year, or been significantly amended in the last year, or the nomination needs to focus on the outcomes within the last year (for a previously established project, program or initiative).

Nominated By

Self or Third party.

How to nominate for this award:

  1. Ensure you have carefully read the general How to Nominate page (in particular the Nomination Checklist)
  2. Download and complete the Award Assessment Criteria Document (see below)
  3. Upload the completed Assessment Criteria with a brief summary statement (100 words) and details of at least one referee to the Online Entry Form.

Award Assessment Criteria Document


  • C1: Provide a brief overview of the organisations, initiative, program or project being nominated.
  • C2: Demonstrate how the organisation, initiative, program or project has improved service delivery to their community, and/or how the initiative, program or project has achieved significant outcomes, added value or contributed to the goals of the organisation.
  • C3: Outline how the nominee has shown an active use of innovative practices and/or innovation mindset through their initiative, program or project.
  • C4: Describe how the nominee has demonstrated or adopted best practice in their sector with their initiative, program or project.
  • C5: Provide evidence to support the nominee demonstrating excellence in administration and management.