The Achievement Awards aim to recognise individual and organisational excellence in public service.

Nominations for the 2019 Achievement Awards have now closed. Browse Award Categories and start preparing your nomination for next year. 

How to Nominate

The process to complete a nomination is as follows;

  1. Choose the Award Category you wish to enter
  2. Download and complete the Award Assessment Criteria (from the Award Category page)
  3. Upload the completed Assessment Criteria with a brief summary statement to the Online Entry Form

Who can Nominate

Current Individual or Corporate members of the Institute of Public Administration Australia WA (IPAA WA) can nominate an individual or organisation per the nomination criteria (find out more on becoming a member).

Any employee or organisation (as applicable) that works in Western Australia in any tier of the public service including; Local, State, or Federal Government, the Not-for-Profit sector and Academic sectors can be nominated for an award.

Benefits of Nominating

Entering the Achievement Awards provides you with the opportunity to:

  • Showcase a project, initiative, program or organisation that has contributed significantly to the public service or broader community
  • Recognise outstanding individual performance
  • Celebrate your teams' achievements
  • Highlight your commitment to best practice in public service in WA
  • Increase awareness of ‘best practice’ across the public service and the broader community.

There are a total of 15 Awards, ten open to individuals and five best practice awards for organisations. Click here to view all Award Categories.


Click here to download a list of the 2019 judging panel.

Sponsorship Opportunity

There are limited opportunities to sponsor an Award category. Please contact us for further information.