Education Awards

The Institute is proud to support the development of those interested in the public sector, and we recognise those who have excelled in their chosen field of study. We have partnered with the following universities and academic programs to provide outstanding students with membership to IPAA WA and access to the Institute's learning and development program.

Current Partnerships

Edith Cowan University – Graduate Certificate of Business in Management

2012 Janet Barnes
2011 Annamarie Boddy
2010 Derek Carroll
2009 Syed Zulfiqar Hussain
2008 Michael Green
2007 Bruce Needham
2006 Robert Alan Walker
2005 Aurelia Scampoli
2004 Jeffrey Fussell
2003 Scott Beckwith
2002 Kingsley Dunstan

Murdoch University – Public Policy Analysis

2012 Simone Rodwell
2011 Daniel Hyde
2010 Carole Rakotonirina
2009 Katherine Bryant
2007 Carter Ng
2006 June Marie Hatwell
2005 Colin Barnden
2004 Tina Benson

Public Sector Management Program

2013 Sandra McHugh 
2012  Petro Scafidas and Paula Dewhurst
2011 Derek Swarts
2010 Chris Davers, Kristin Priest, Kate Oliver

Other Partnerships

Curtin Business School / John Curtin Institute of Public Policy – Public Administration

2010 Sheree Edmondson
2009 Rebecca Hamilton
2008 Andrew Ian McLean
2007 Peta Mabbs

The University of Western Australia – Performance Measurement & Evaluation

2011 Jonathan Seow
2010 Aislim van der Walt
2009 Michael Demiris
2008 Yohana Azis
2007 Yi Fei Gong
2006 Richard Leong
2005 Karen Wendy Taylor
2004 Paul Graham Tulloch
2003 Kok Chiang Ng