WS Lonnie Awards

26th Annual WS Lonnie Awards

Events - 1 Apr 2011

The primary vehicle for accountability in the Public Sector has been and always will be the way agencies report their performance. The W.S. Lonnie Awards recognise the importance of Annual Reports being accountable and transparent in a succinct and independent way. This year, the Institute is proud to announce that 2011 marks the 26th Anniversary of this important event.

Special Guest, the Institute's patron His Excellency the Governor of Western Australia Dr. Ken Michael, will be presenting the awards.


An independent judging panel assess shortlisted annual reports against established criteria. 


  • Bronze Awards demonstrate high levels of accountability and good reporting to Parliament, the community and key stakeholder groups.
  • Silver Awards exceed the criteria and are considered to demonstrate particularly good reporting and accountability.
  • Gold Awards excel in accountability and annual reporting. Annual reports that receive this award have exceeded the requirements and are considered model reports.

Major Awards

  • Margaret McAleer Special Commendation: The award is presented at the discretion of the panel for an outstanding report that, in some respect, establishes a benchmark to which others should aspire.
  • The Allan Skinner Trophy: Awarded to the best annual report in the General Government Sector.
  • The Margaret Nadebaum Trophy: Awarded to the best annual report in the Government Enterprise Sector.
  • The WS Lonnie Memorial Trophy: Awarded to the best annual report for the year.

There are seven additional Special Awards for 2010 that will be presented on the day.

2010 WS Lonnie Awards Winners presented in 2011 

Thank you to this years Sponsors of the Specialist Awards.

View past winners