WS Lonnie Awards

Recognising Excellence and Accountability in Annual Reporting

Awards - 23 Mar 2012

The primary vehicle for accountability in the Public Sector has been and always will be the way agencies report their performance. The W.S. Lonnie Awards recognise the importance of Annual Reports being accountable and transparent in a succinct and independent way. This year, the Institute is proud to announce that 2012 marks the 27th Anniversary of this important event.

General Award Winners

Category 1 – Agencies with < 100 FTEs

Gold: Economic Regulation Authority
Silver: Western Australian Electoral Commission
Bronze: Ombudsman Western Australia

Category 2 – Agencies with 101 – 1,000 FTEs

Gold: Department of Fisheries
Silver: WorkCover Western Australia
Bronze: Department for Communities

Category 3 – Agencies with > 1,000 FTEs

Gold: Main Roads Western Australia
Silver: Landgate
Bronze: Disability Services Commission

Category 4 – Government Trading Enterprises

Judges decided not to award a winner in this category.

Major Award Winners

Margaret McAleer Special Commendation

Winner: Western Australian Electoral Commission

The Allan Skinner Trophy

Winner: Economic Regulation Authority

The WS Lonnie Memorial Trophy

Winner: Economic Regulation Authority

View all winners and judges comments here

Thank you to the Sponsors of the Specialist Awards.