28th Annual WS Lonnie Awards

Recognising Excellence and Accountability in Annual Reporting

Awards - 1 Mar 2013

This year, the Institute is proud to announce that 2013 marks the 28th Anniversary of this important event with honorary guest, His Excellency Malcolm McCusker AC CVO QC, Governor of Western Australia to present the awards.

View past winners here.

Major Award Winners

The W.S. Lonnie Memorial Trophy

WA Police

Margaret McAleer Special Commendation

Department of Mines and Petroleum

The Allan Skinner Trophy

Office of the Auditor General

General Award Winners

Category 1 – Agencies with < 100 FTEs

Gold: Economic Regulation Authority

Silver: Western Australian Electoral Commission

Bronze: Environmental Protection Authority

Category 2 – Agencies with 101 – 1,000 FTEs

Gold: Office of the Auditor General

Silver: Zoological Parks Authority

Bronze: WorkCover WA

Category 3 – Agencies with > 1,000 FTEs

Gold: Main Roads Western Australia

Silver: WA Police

Bronze: Department of Finance

Category 4 – Government Trading Enterprises

Judges decided not to award a winner in this category.

Specialist Awards

There are seven additional Special Awards that were presented on the day.

Click here to view all award winners and judges comments.

Thank you to the Sponsors of the Specialist Awards.








To request copies of these photoes, please contact Kylie Macqueeen on 9221 1177 or email here.