Online registrations have now closed. For enquiries, please contact

Winners of the 2017 IPAA WA Achievement Awards will be announced at this special Awards luncheon.

The Achievement Awards offer a total of fifteen awards. Ten open to individuals and five best practice awards for organisations.

This year we continue our special offer for table bookings. If you purchase 9 seats you will receive an additional seat for free, providing you with 10 seats for your organisation with a saving of up to $165!

Award Categories

Individual Categories

The highest accolade in public administration in WA awarded to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the State.

The winner of this award will have emerging leadership qualities; a thirst for knowledge and a commitment to learning. Making a difference by demonstrating best practice in the public service.

Leader of the Year (4 Awards)
The winner of this award will be working in a senior position and have clearly demonstrated leadership qualities. He/She will be respected and demonstrate excellence in leading a team to meet designated objectives and outcomes in the interests of public service.

Best Practitioner in the Public Service (4 Awards)
The winner of each of these awards will be working at manager level or higher. He/She will be a respected practitioner and demonstrate excellence in high achievement in their field of expertise.

Organisational Categories

The winning organisation of this award will demonstrate the implementation and use of innovative practices and approaches to meet community and public service objectives.

Best Practice in Collaboration (2 Awards)
The award will go to a project or an ongoing practice that demonstrates high level collaboration and coordination across organisations to meet a priority objective in the delivery of service to the community.

Organisation Demonstrating Best Practice (2 Awards)
Excellence in demonstration and delivery of programs, policies and approaches in public values in corporate citizenry, social responsibility and welfare of staff are the two foci of these two awards. Organisations must demonstrate ongoing delivery and commitment in these areas.